All Wined Up

August Wine Events in the DC Area

Wine Glasses

Photo via Simon_sees


August is almost here, and the heat is on. How do we beat the heat? By attending refreshing wine events of course! Check out these DC-area wine events coming up this month, and let us know which ones you’re looking forward to.

Summer Wine Tasting with Bon Vivant

  • Thursday, Aug. 1, 6:30–8:30 p.m.
  • Tabula Rasa

Wine Night at the Movies

  • Every Friday, 6:15 p.m.
  • Arlington Cinema N Drafthouse

Introduction to the Wines of Burgundy

  • Friday, Aug. 2, 6:30–8 p.m.
  • The Capital Wine School

Wine Immersion Bootcamp in Virginia Wine Country

  • Every Saturday or Sunday, 11 a.m. or 2 p.m.
  • Little Washington Winery

Wine 101: The Basics of Wine Tasting

  • Saturday, Aug. 3, 2 p.m.
  • Bin 201 Wine Cellars

Wine Library Tasting

  • Sunday, Aug. 4, 2–4 p.m.
  • Gray Ghost Vineyards

Chocolate and Wine Pairing Class

  • Thursday, Aug. 8 or Thursday, Aug. 22, 6–8 p.m.
  • Artfully Gifts and Chocolate

Romancing the Rhone

  • Thursday, Aug. 8, 6:30–8:30 p.m.
  • Total Wine in McLean

Vineyard Tour and Cellar Tasting

  • Saturday, Aug. 10 and Sunday, Aug. 11, every hour
  • Fox Meadow Winery

Charity Happy Hour: Black Philanthropy Month 2013 School Supply Drive

  • Wednesday, Aug. 14, 5–9 p.m.
  • Vinoteca

Chesapeake Crab and Wine Feast

  • Saturday, Aug. 17, 5–8 p.m.
  • Lost Creek Winery

Washington Wine Academy Wine Tasting Cruise

  • Saturday, Aug. 17, 4:30–6 p.m.
  • DC Cruises

Yoga Under the Vines

  • Sunday, Aug. 18, 12–2 p.m.
  • Lost Creek Winery

Cru Beaujolais Wine Dinner

  • Monday, Aug. 19, 5 p.m.
  • Ripple

Introduction to the Wines of Tuscany

  • Friday, Aug. 23, 6:30–8 p.m. or Saturday, Aug. 31, 5:30–7 p.m.
  • The Capital Wine School

Taste of Spain

  • Saturday, Aug. 24 and Sunday, Aug. 25, every hour from 12–5 p.m.
  • Willowcroft Farm Vineyards

DC Wine Week Goes On the Road with Divine Wine VA

  • Saturday, Aug. 24
  • Wine Tour with Zephaniah Farm Vineyard, Casanel Winery, North Gate Vineyard