All Wined Up

September Wine Events in the DC Area

cbc-dcwineweekdotcom

September has arrived! As summer winds down this month, it’s time for you to wine down with a ton of great wine-related events in the DC area. Check out our list of events below:

The Wines of Chile and Argentina

  • Saturday, Sept. 7, 5:30–7:30 p.m.
  • The Capital Wine School

Harvest and Crush Festival

  • Saturday, Sept. 7– Sunday, Sept. 8
  • Dove Valley Vineyard

Great Grapes Virginia Wine Festival

  • Saturday, Sept. 7– Sunday, Sept. 8
  • Reston Town Center

Vino vs. Vino: France vs. California

  • Thursday, Sept. 12, 6–7 p.m.
  • Veritas Wine Bar

Vinolovers Presents: DC Wine Soiree

  • Thursday, Sept. 12, 6:30–10 p.m.
  • 1776 Campus

Winemaker Dinner With Christian Sauska of Hungary

  • Thursday, Sept. 12, 7–9:30 p.m.
  • The Local Vine Cellar

One Sip at a Time: Six (Other) Reds You Should Know

  • Thursday, Sept. 12, 7:15–8:15 p.m.
  • Chain Bridge Cellars

Slate Tasting Seminar: South America

  • Thursday, Sept. 12, 7:30–8:30 p.m.
  • Slate Wine Bar and Bistro

DC Wine Week On the Road: Plainly Perfect Wine Tour

  • Saturday, Sept. 14, 10:15–5:15 p.m.
  • Pickup and drop-off at Hamilton Live, tours of Grey Ghost Winery, Aspen Dale Winery at the Barn and Vintage Ridge Winery

Vintage Crystal: Sip and Salsa

  • Sunday, Sept. 15, 2–6 p.m.
  • Crystal City Shops

Wine and Cheese in the Raw

  • Tuesday, Sept. 17, 6–8 p.m.
  • Cordial Fine Wine

Pinot Envy Grand Tasting

  • Wednesday, Sept. 18, 5–8 p.m.
  • Bell Wine and Spirits

Trotting the Globe with Bartholomew Broadbent

  • Thursday, Sep. 19, 7 p.m.
  • Chain Bridge Cellars

The Wines of Spain

  • Friday, Sept. 20, 6:30–8 p.m.
  • The Capital Wine School

Masters of Food and Wine August Game Dinner

  • Saturday, Sept. 21, 7–10:30 p.m.
  • Park Hyatt Washington

The Maryland Wine Festival

  • Saturday, Sept. 21– Sunday, Sept. 22
  • Carroll County Farm Museum

Wine Country Paint and Swirl

  • Sunday, Sept. 22, 2–5 p.m.
  • Paradise Springs Winery

Charity Happy Hour for Bike MS: Bike to Bordeaux

  • Wednesday, Sept. 25, 5–9 p.m.
  • Vinoteca

Second Glass Wine Riot

  • Friday, Sept. 27–Saturday, Sept. 28
  • The Sphinx Club

Salute Vantaggio

  • Saturday, Sept. 28, 10 a.m.–4 p.m.
  • Attimo Winery